# Inworld AI

Company record · Presspool · https://presspool.ai/companies/inworld-ai

Inworld AI builds realtime voice models, including Realtime TTS-2 text to speech and Realtime STT-1 speech to text, for consumer-facing AI apps. Website: https://inworld.ai

## Funding

Latest announced financing: $50 million, round type not disclosed, announced August 2, 2023.

- **$50 million, round type not disclosed**, announced August 2, 2023. No lead named; Lightspeed Venture Partners, Stanford University, Samsung Next and M12 among the investors, at a $500 million valuation. Sources: [Inworld AI on LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/posts/inworld-ai_today-we-announced-we-raised-an-additional-activity-7092548563431280640-LWnw), [TechCrunch](https://techcrunch.com/2023/08/02/inworld-a-generative-ai-platform-for-creating-npcs-lands-fresh-investment/).

## Whether AI names Inworld AI

- On the Voice AI map: named or cited in 3 of 55 answers to Presspool's Voice AI questions on October 19, 2026 (ChatGPT 0 of 8, Claude 1 of 8, Perplexity 1 of 8, Gemini 1 of 8, Copilot 0 of 8, Google AI Mode 0 of 8, Google AI Overviews 0 of 7). [See the map](https://presspool.ai/niches/voice-ai). Of the 29 companies on the map, Inworld AI ranked joint 19th by answers naming or citing it in that sample. The other companies AI names most on Voice AI questions: [ElevenLabs](https://presspool.ai/companies/elevenlabs-io) (44 of 55), [Deepgram](https://presspool.ai/companies/deepgram-com) (28 of 55), [Bland](https://presspool.ai/companies/bland-ai) (25 of 55), [Vapi](https://presspool.ai/companies/vapi-ai) (25 of 55) and [Retell AI](https://presspool.ai/companies/retellai-com) (24 of 55). Most often named in the same answers: [ElevenLabs](https://presspool.ai/companies/elevenlabs-io) (3), [Cartesia](https://presspool.ai/companies/cartesia-ai) (2), [Deepgram](https://presspool.ai/companies/deepgram-com) (1), [Murf AI](https://presspool.ai/companies/murf-ai) (1), [Smallest.ai](https://presspool.ai/companies/smallest-ai) (1).

A company counts when an AI answer names it or cites its website. Answers vary from run to run, so each count is a dated sample.

### Week by week

Answers that named or cited Inworld AI in each weekly sample of Presspool's [Voice AI](https://presspool.ai/niches/voice-ai#questions) questions, by the Monday of the sample week. A row is added every week.

| Week of | Voice AI |
| --- | --- |
| September 28, 2026 | 10 of 53 |
| October 5, 2026 | 5 of 48 |
| October 12, 2026 | 7 of 56 |
| October 19, 2026 | 3 of 55 |

## Sources AI cites when it names Inworld AI

Presspool asked its [8 Voice AI questions](https://presspool.ai/niches/voice-ai#questions) on October 19, 2026; 3 of the 55 answers named or cited Inworld AI, on Claude, Perplexity and Gemini. The sites those 3 answers cited most:

1. artificialanalysis.ai: 1 of 3 answers
2. brilo.ai: 1 of 3 answers
3. deepgram.com: 1 of 3 answers
4. elevenlabs.io: 1 of 3 answers
5. fal.ai: 1 of 3 answers
6. fatcowdigital.com: 1 of 3 answers
7. guideflow.com: 1 of 3 answers
8. inworld.ai: 1 of 3 answers
9. kling.ai: 1 of 3 answers
10. maestra.ai: 1 of 3 answers

Counted over only the answers that named or cited the company. Each count is a dated sample and does not say why the company was named.

## Related records

- Also on the [Voice AI map](https://presspool.ai/niches/voice-ai): [AssemblyAI](https://presspool.ai/companies/assemblyai-com), [Assort Health](https://presspool.ai/companies/assorthealth-com), [Bland](https://presspool.ai/companies/bland-ai), [Cartesia](https://presspool.ai/companies/cartesia-ai), [Deepdub](https://presspool.ai/companies/deepdub-ai), [Deepgram](https://presspool.ai/companies/deepgram-com), [Deepslate](https://presspool.ai/companies/deepslate-eu), [ElevenLabs](https://presspool.ai/companies/elevenlabs-io), [Fish Audio](https://presspool.ai/companies/fish-audio), [Goodcall](https://presspool.ai/companies/goodcall-com), [Gradium](https://presspool.ai/companies/gradium-ai), [LiveKit](https://presspool.ai/companies/livekit-com), [Modulate](https://presspool.ai/companies/modulate-ai), [Murf AI](https://presspool.ai/companies/murf-ai), [Parloa](https://presspool.ai/companies/parloa-com), [PolyAI](https://presspool.ai/companies/poly-ai), [Presto](https://presspool.ai/companies/presto-com), [Reecall](https://presspool.ai/companies/reecall-com), [Retell AI](https://presspool.ai/companies/retellai-com), [Rime](https://presspool.ai/companies/rime-ai), [Sela](https://presspool.ai/companies/sela-io), [Sesame](https://presspool.ai/companies/sesame-com), [Smallest.ai](https://presspool.ai/companies/smallest-ai), [Speechmatics](https://presspool.ai/companies/speechmatics-com), [Synthflow AI](https://presspool.ai/companies/synthflow-ai), [Vapi](https://presspool.ai/companies/vapi-ai), [Vocca](https://presspool.ai/companies/vocca-com), [VoicePatrol](https://presspool.ai/companies/voicepatrol-dev).
- [Lightspeed Venture Partners](https://presspool.ai/investors/lightspeed-venture-partners), named as an investor in this round, led [LMArena](https://presspool.ai/companies/arena-ai) ($200 million Series B, October 8, 2026), [Harvey](https://presspool.ai/companies/harvey-ai) ($550M, round type not disclosed, September 9, 2026), [Sandstone](https://presspool.ai/companies/sandstone-com) ($30M Series A, June 9, 2026) and [Inferact](https://presspool.ai/companies/inferact-ai) ($150 million Seed, January 22, 2026). It is also named as an investor in [Avarra](https://presspool.ai/companies/avarra-ai) ($17 million Series A, October 6, 2026).

## Sources

- [Own site](https://inworld.ai/)
- [Independent source](https://www.geekwire.com/2026/seattle-voice-ai-startup-ultravox-formerly-known-as-fixie-acquired-by-inworld/)
- [Inworld AI on LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/posts/inworld-ai_today-we-announced-we-raised-an-additional-activity-7092548563431280640-LWnw)
- [TechCrunch](https://techcrunch.com/2023/08/02/inworld-a-generative-ai-platform-for-creating-npcs-lands-fresh-investment/)

---

Presspool is a sourced record of AI startup funding. Rounds are listed because they were publicly announced, and no company pays to be listed. Who publishes it and how it stays editorially independent: [About](https://presspool.ai/about).

More: [Tracker](https://presspool.ai/) · [Funding](https://presspool.ai/ai-startup-funding) · [Niches](https://presspool.ai/niches) · [Investors](https://presspool.ai/investors) · [Method](https://presspool.ai/method) · [About](https://presspool.ai/about) · [Contact](https://presspool.ai/contact) · [llms.txt](https://presspool.ai/llms.txt)
