Company record
CScale
Updated October 19, 2026 · Presspool
CScale is building an integrated light engine to deliver reliable optical connectivity for AI infrastructure at gigawatt scale. cscale.ai
Funding
Latest announced financing: $145 million, Series C, led by Atreides Management, Valor Equity Partners and Premji Invest, announced September 30, 2026.
- $145 million Series C, announced September 30, 2026. Led by Atreides Management, Valor Equity Partners and Premji Invest. CScale exited stealth with the round, which brings its total funding to $188 million; Nvidia and Intel Capital joined as its first strategic investors. Listed in the AI startup funding roster for September 28, 2026 – October 3, 2026. Sources: CScale, SiliconANGLE.
Of the 11 Series C rounds announced in dollars on Presspool's weekly rosters since September 21, 2026, CScale's $145 million is the 5th largest; their median is $140 million.
Whether AI names CScale
- Machine Relations Index: Not cited in any Machine Relations Index answer, May 10, 2026 to October 18, 2026.
Related records
Closest rounds in the roster for September 28, 2026 – October 3, 2026: SiMa.ai ($150 million Series C, September 28, 2026), PaleBlueDot AI ($200 million Series C, October 1, 2026), Metaview ($60 million Series C, September 30, 2026), Instinct ($1 billion Series C, September 28, 2026), Supabase ($150 million, round type not disclosed, October 2, 2026), General Intuition ($220 million, round type not disclosed, September 29, 2026).
Atreides Management, which led this round, also led Legora ($550 million Series E, October 21, 2026), Crusoe ($3.9 billion Series F (initial closing), September 17, 2026) and Fireworks AI ($1.505 billion Series D, July 16, 2026).
Valor Equity Partners, which led this round, also led Crusoe ($3.9 billion Series F (initial closing), September 17, 2026). It is also named as an investor in General Intuition ($220 million, round type not disclosed, September 29, 2026).
Premji Invest, which led this round, also led Clockwork.io ($31 million, round type not disclosed, October 5, 2026) and BigHat Biosciences ($75 million Series C, September 24, 2026).