Company record
Donut Robotics
Updated November 2, 2026 · Presspool
Donut Robotics develops humanoid robots in Japan powered by its own AI. donutrobotics.com
Funding
Latest announced financing: ¥300 million, round type not disclosed, announced October 5, 2026.
- ¥300 million, round type not disclosed, announced October 5, 2026. Sole investor named: Charm Care Corporation. A capital and business alliance with the nursing home operator to develop humanoid robots for eldercare; about $2 million. Listed in the AI startup funding roster for October 5–10, 2026. Sources: Robotics & Automation News, DealStreetAsia.
- ¥300 million, round type not disclosed, announced August 31, 2026. Sole investor named: Charm Care Corporation. Sources: Robotics & Automation News, DealStreetAsia, finance.yahoo.co.jp, theroboradar.com.
Whether AI names Donut Robotics
- On the Humanoid robots map: named or cited in 1 of 51 answers to Presspool's Humanoid robots questions on November 2, 2026 (ChatGPT 0 of 8, Claude 0 of 8, Perplexity 1 of 8, Gemini 0 of 8, Copilot 0 of 8, Google AI Mode 0 of 7, Google AI Overviews 0 of 4). See the map. Of the 31 companies on the map, Donut Robotics ranked joint 21st by answers naming or citing it in that sample. The other companies AI names most on Humanoid robots questions: Figure (40 of 51), Unitree (39 of 51), Agility Robotics (35 of 51), Apptronik (34 of 51) and UBTech Robotics (26 of 51). Most often named in the same answers: Apptronik (1), EngineAI (1), Figure (1), Galbot (1), Holiday Robotics (1).
- On the Physical AI map: named or cited in 0 of 49 answers to Presspool's Physical AI questions on November 2, 2026 (ChatGPT 0 of 8, Claude 0 of 8, Perplexity 0 of 8, Gemini 0 of 8, Copilot 0 of 8, Google AI Mode 0 of 8, Google AI Overviews 0 of 1). See the map. AI named or cited 36 of the 53 companies on the map in that sample; Donut Robotics was not one of them. AI names these companies most on Physical AI questions: Figure (38 of 49), Physical Intelligence (28 of 49), Skild AI (27 of 49), Agility Robotics (26 of 49) and Unitree (26 of 49).
- Machine Relations Index: Not cited in any Machine Relations Index answer, May 10, 2026 to October 18, 2026.
Week by week
Answers that named or cited Donut Robotics in each weekly sample of Presspool's Humanoid robots and Physical AI questions, by the Monday of the sample week. A row is added every week.
| Week of | Humanoid robots | Physical AI |
|---|---|---|
| September 21, 2026 | Not sampled | 0 of 38 |
| October 5, 2026 | Not sampled | 0 of 48 |
| October 12, 2026 | Not sampled | 0 of 53 |
| October 19, 2026 | 0 of 53 | 0 of 54 |
| October 26, 2026 | 0 of 56 | 0 of 55 |
| November 2, 2026 | 1 of 51 | 0 of 49 |
Related records
Also on the Humanoid robots map: 1X, AeiROBOT, AgiBot, Agility Robotics, Apptronik, Astribot, Booster Robotics, Clone Robotics, Dexmate, EngineAI, Engineered Arts, Figure and 18 more on the map.
Also on the Physical AI map: 1X, AeiROBOT, AgiBot, Agile Robots, Agility Robotics, Aleph, Apptronik, ASI, Astribot, Bedrock Robotics, Booster Robotics, Clone Robotics and 40 more on the map.
Closest rounds in the roster for October 5–10, 2026: Klarent ($8 million Seed, October 9, 2026), KONST ($30 million Series B, October 9, 2026), TypeSafe AI ($870 million Series A, October 9, 2026), Gallatin AI ($50 million Series A, October 8, 2026), GUDEA ($7 million Seed, October 8, 2026), Hone ($60 million Seed, October 8, 2026).