Company record

Cognition

Cognition makes Devin, an autonomous AI software engineer that plans, writes, tests and ships production code inside a team's own codebase and tools. cognition.com

Funding

Whether AI names Cognition

A company counts when an AI answer names it or cites its website. Answers vary from run to run, so each count is a dated sample.

Week by week

Answers that named or cited Cognition in each weekly sample of Presspool's AI coding questions, by the Monday of the sample week. A row is added every week.

Week ofAI coding
September 28, 202631 of 56
October 5, 202621 of 48
October 12, 202630 of 52
October 19, 202623 of 53
October 26, 202629 of 55
November 2, 202627 of 53

Sources AI cites when it names Cognition

Presspool asked its 8 AI coding questions on November 2, 2026; 27 of the 53 answers named or cited Cognition, on ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews. The sites those 27 answers cited most:

  1. openai.com: 5 of 27 answers
  2. zapier.com: 5 of 27 answers
  3. github.com: 4 of 27 answers
  4. landbase.com: 4 of 27 answers
  5. presspool.ai: 4 of 27 answers
  6. shakudo.io: 4 of 27 answers
  7. youtube.com: 4 of 27 answers
  8. cursor.com: 3 of 27 answers
  9. gartner.com: 3 of 27 answers
  10. jetbrains.com: 3 of 27 answers

Counted over only the answers that named or cited the company. Each count is a dated sample and does not say why the company was named.

Related records

Also on the AI coding map: Anything, Augment Code, Bilt, Bolt.new, Builder.io, Cline, CodeRabbit, Cursor, Emergent, Factory, Greptile, Imbue and 19 more on the map.

Andreessen Horowitz, which led this round, also led Eka Robotics ($150M Series A, October 20, 2026), TypeSafe AI ($870 million Series A, October 9, 2026), Ghost ($11 million Seed, October 5, 2026), Armadin ($255.5 million Series B, October 1, 2026), Aleph ($7.5 million Pre-seed, September 30, 2026) and EliseAI ($350 million, round type not disclosed, September 29, 2026). 3 more of its rounds are on its page.

Accel, which led this round, also led Arda Industries ($160 million Series A, October 20, 2026), Armadin ($255.5 million Series B, October 1, 2026), Dodge AI ($2.65 million, round type not disclosed, September 29, 2026), RadixArk ($100 million Seed, May 5, 2026), Kernel ($22M Seed and Series A (combined), October 9, 2025) and Synthflow AI ($20M Series A, June 25, 2025). 3 more of its rounds are on its page.

Sources

Every fact on this page links its source. Corrections need a public source: see Contact.