Lead investor
AI funding rounds led by B Capital
Latest round October 19, 2026 · Presspool
B Capital led or co-led 4 funding rounds at 4 AI companies on Presspool's record, announced between May 6, 2025 and October 19, 2026. The most recent: Dream Labs, Sonilo and Apptronik.
| Company | Amount | Round | Announced | Co-leads |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dream Labs | $90 million | Seed | October 19, 2026 | Kindred Ventures |
| Sonilo | $11 million | Round type not disclosed | October 8, 2026 | None named |
| Apptronik | $520 million | Series A-X (Series A extension) | February 11, 2026 | |
| Unblocked | $20M | Series A | May 6, 2025 | None named |
Rounds by year
| Year | Rounds led | Total led, in dollars | Round types led |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 3 | $621 million | Seed, round type not disclosed, Series A-X (Series A extension) |
| 2025 | 1 | $20 million | Series A |
Maps its companies are on
- On the AI coding map in the weekly sample of November 2, 2026: Unblocked, named or cited in 2 of 53 answers.
- On the Humanoid robots map in the weekly sample of November 2, 2026: Apptronik, named or cited in 34 of 51 answers.
- On the Physical AI map in the weekly sample of November 2, 2026: Apptronik, named or cited in 23 of 49 answers.
Co-investors
Investors named with B Capital on the rounds above: Google, Kindred Ventures, Redpoint and SV Angel.
Each round and its sources
Dream Labs: $90 million Seed
Sonilo: $11 million, round type not disclosed
Apptronik: $520 million Series A-X (Series A extension)
Unblocked: $20M Series A
What this page covers
Presspool records the lead investors of each round, as the company's announcement or the confirming outlets name them, and the other investors the round's entry names. This page lists the rounds this investor led on Presspool's record: every weekly AI startup funding roster, and the latest round of each company on a niche map. A round it joined without leading is listed when the round's entry names it, matched only to firms the record names as some round's lead. It is not the investor's full portfolio: rounds its sources did not name it in are not listed.