Company record
Forgepoint
Updated October 24, 2026 · Presspool
The AI revenue engine for manufacturers: AI workers for sales, quoting, order intake, purchasing, AR and customer service. forgepoint.ai
Funding
- $9.8 million Seed, announced October 14, 2026. Led by Primary Venture Partners and a16z speedrun. Angel investors from OpenAI, Brex, Vercel and SoFi also participated. Listed in the AI startup funding roster for October 12–17, 2026. Sources: GlobeNewswire (Forgepoint), SiliconANGLE.
Of the 84 Seed rounds with exactly stated amounts in dollars on Presspool's weekly rosters since September 21, 2026, Forgepoint's $9.8 million is the 30th largest; their median is $7.2 million.
Whether AI names Forgepoint
- Machine Relations Index: Not cited in any Machine Relations Index answer, May 10, 2026 to October 24, 2026.
Related records
Closest rounds in the roster for October 12–17, 2026: Harbor ($10 million Seed, October 13, 2026), Othello ($8 million Seed, October 14, 2026), Uvi ($7.5 million Seed, October 14, 2026), Ubitium ($14 million Seed, October 13, 2026), LightSprint ($6.1 million Seed, October 13, 2026), Dapta ($6 million Seed, October 13, 2026).
a16z speedrun, which led this round, also led SafeWorld ($12.2 million Seed, October 5, 2026). It is also named as an investor in Othello ($8 million Seed, October 14, 2026), Kanu AI ($11.7 million, round type not disclosed, September 30, 2026) and Fearn ($5.5 million, round type not disclosed, September 23, 2026).