Company record

SafeWorld

An AI lab building robot safety simulation technologies: safety testing for physical AI. safeworld.ai

Funding

Of the 84 Seed rounds with exactly stated amounts in dollars on Presspool's weekly rosters since September 21, 2026, SafeWorld's $12.2 million is the 20th largest; their median is $7.2 million.

Whether AI names SafeWorld

A company counts when an AI answer names it or cites its website. Answers vary from run to run, so each count is a dated sample.

Related records

Closest rounds in the roster for October 5–10, 2026: Ghost ($11 million Seed, October 5, 2026), Klarent ($8 million Seed, October 9, 2026), Infino ($7.5 million Seed, October 6, 2026), GUDEA ($7 million Seed, October 8, 2026), Trmeric ($6.5 million Seed, October 7, 2026), Verso ($6 million Seed, October 8, 2026).

a16z speedrun, which led this round, also led Forgepoint ($9.8 million Seed, October 14, 2026). It is also named as an investor in Othello ($8 million Seed, October 14, 2026), Kanu AI ($11.7 million, round type not disclosed, September 30, 2026) and Fearn ($5.5 million, round type not disclosed, September 23, 2026).

Innovation Endeavors, named as an investor in this round, led Autoheal ($7.9 million Seed, September 28, 2026). It is also named as an investor in Harbor ($10 million Seed, October 13, 2026).

Sources

Every fact on this page links its source. Corrections need a public source: see Contact.