Company record
Othello
Updated October 24, 2026 · Presspool
An applied AI lab building AI models for live sales calls. othello.ai
Funding
- $8 million Seed, announced October 14, 2026. a16z speedrun, Owl Capital and Long Journey Ventures. No lead is named; angels include Andy Fang, Chris Larsen and Thomas Wolf. Listed in the AI startup funding roster for October 12–17, 2026. Sources: PR Newswire (Othello), citybiz.
Of the 84 Seed rounds with exactly stated amounts in dollars on Presspool's weekly rosters since September 21, 2026, Othello's $8 million is the joint 34th largest; their median is $7.2 million.
Whether AI names Othello
- Machine Relations Index: Not cited in any Machine Relations Index answer, May 10, 2026 to October 24, 2026.
Related records
Closest rounds in the roster for October 12–17, 2026: Uvi ($7.5 million Seed, October 14, 2026), Forgepoint ($9.8 million Seed, October 14, 2026), Harbor ($10 million Seed, October 13, 2026), LightSprint ($6.1 million Seed, October 13, 2026), Dapta ($6 million Seed, October 13, 2026), Pathways ($6 million Seed, October 13, 2026).
a16z speedrun, named as an investor in this round, led Forgepoint ($9.8 million Seed, October 14, 2026) and SafeWorld ($12.2 million Seed, October 5, 2026). It is also named as an investor in Kanu AI ($11.7 million, round type not disclosed, September 30, 2026) and Fearn ($5.5 million, round type not disclosed, September 23, 2026).
Long Journey Ventures, named as an investor in this round, led Bodhium Labs ($3.5 million Pre-seed, September 30, 2026) and OuterSignal ($22 million Series A, September 30, 2026).