Lead investor

AI funding rounds led by First Round Capital

First Round Capital led or co-led 4 funding rounds at 4 AI companies on Presspool's record, announced between September 15, 2025 and October 21, 2026. The most recent: Mach9, Brellium and Healthleap. The record also names it as an investor in 1 round it did not lead.

CompanyAmountRoundAnnouncedCo-leads
Mach9$34 millionSeries AOctober 21, 2026Bessemer Venture Partners
Brellium$23 millionRound type not disclosedOctober 13, 2026Left Lane Capital
Healthleap$38 millionSeed and Series AOctober 7, 2026Hummingbird Ventures, Sequoia Capital
Dyna Robotics$120 millionSeries ASeptember 15, 2025Robostrategy, CRV

Rounds by year

YearRounds ledRounds joinedTotal led, in dollarsRound types led
202631$95 millionSeries A, round type not disclosed, Seed and Series A
202510$120 millionSeries A

Rounds it joined without leading

Rounds whose entry on the record names First Round Capital as an investor, newest first.

Maps its companies are on

Co-investors

Investors named with First Round Capital on the rounds above: Base10 Partners, Bessemer Venture Partners, CRV, Hummingbird Ventures, Left Lane Capital, Robostrategy, Sequoia Capital, Toyota Ventures and Y Combinator.

Each round and its sources

  1. Mach9: $34 million Series A

    Participation from Prudence and continued participation from Quiet Capital; total funding $49 million.

    Announced October 21, 2026 · Company record · Listed in the AI startup funding roster for October 18–24, 2026 · Sources: Mach9 (PR Newswire), TechCrunch

  2. Brellium: $23 million, round type not disclosed

    Digital Health Venture Partners participated.

    Announced October 13, 2026 · Company record · Listed in the AI startup funding roster for October 12–17, 2026 · Sources: HIT Consultant, citybiz

  3. Healthleap: $38 million Seed and Series A

    Combines an $8 million seed co-led by Sequoia Capital and First Round Capital with a $30 million Series A led by Hummingbird Ventures; valuation not disclosed.

    Announced October 7, 2026 · Company record · Listed in the AI startup funding roster for October 5–10, 2026 · Sources: Healthleap announcement, TechCrunch

  4. Dyna Robotics: $120 million Series A

    Announced September 15, 2025 · Company record · Sources: prnewswire.com

What this page covers

Presspool records the lead investors of each round, as the company's announcement or the confirming outlets name them, and the other investors the round's entry names. This page lists the rounds this investor led on Presspool's record: every weekly AI startup funding roster, and the latest round of each company on a niche map. A round it joined without leading is listed when the round's entry names it, matched only to firms the record names as some round's lead. It is not the investor's full portfolio: rounds its sources did not name it in are not listed.

Every round links its sources. Corrections need a public source: see Contact. All lead investors: Investors.